The X Factor

The X Factor: it’s you.

Darren Hardy (publisher of Success Magazine) says the X Factor determines your level of success in your life. YOU decide what books you read, you decide who you spend your time with, you decide the questions you ask, and you set your goals. Jim Rohn says it well, “If you don’t make the decisions in your life, your enemies will.”

I like what John Wesley said, “Pray like it depends on God, work like it depends on you.” Isn’t that a great way to put it? Prayer is crucial in my life, I should pray more, but I pray. I pray a lot. Here’s a story to put it well:

A guy kept praying that he’d win the lottery. “God please, just let me win the lottery.” For years and years he prayed that he would be a winner. Finally, his time came, and he showed up in Heaven and God was waiting for him. The guy asked God, “All those years I prayed, how come you never let me win?” God replied, ” Cut me some slack, you could have at least bought a ticket.”

The X Factor is you. Start doing something. While you’re waiting for your big idea to hit you in the head, start your engine. John Maxwell says that his first idea was never his best. Rarely does a good idea come when you’re not doing something. Once you start trying new things and experimenting, then the ideas start flowing.

You are the biggest factor in your life. Do what you need to do to get to the next level.

-Adam-

Download this post as a pdf here
