Instantly Add Value to Others

This is a short post.

Do you want to add value to others? If you didn’t you wouldn’t be reading this blog.

Start sending people thank you cards. All the time. Make it a habit. Send a thank you card to someone each time you brush your teeth. It’s that important.

When someone gives you a genuine ‘thank-you’ don’t you melt? Who doesn’t like it when a person goes out of their way to give appreciation:

  • Thank you
  • You are the perfect person for this position
  • I appreciate you
  • I love you
  • You worked way harder for me than anyone else has
  • I need you
  • Your kids behaved at dinner last night, thank you
  • I’m glad you’re in my life
  • You brighten my day

One of the main differences in my life from 6 months ago is that I send friends and family thank you cards in the mail. It’s awesome. It changes my heart, but more importantly, I know it makes their day, maybe their week or even month ten times better!

Keep the personal note short, genuine, and concise. And remember, no one is sitting at home waiting for your thank you card to arrive so they’ll never know if you don’t do it. But it’ll change them forever if you do.

-Adam-

Download this post as a pdf here
